TIDERMOM AND HIDAD

 

By Paul Tiderman in May, 1982

 

Tidermom and Hidad, this song is just for you,

 

It’s just to say, “I love you,” because I really do,

 

 

You’ve been a Mom and Dad to me, when I needed you the most,

 

And of your lovingkindness, I cannot help but boast,

 

I know I may not come right out, and say it to your face,

 

But, noone in this whole wide world, could ever take your place.

 

 

Tidermom and Hidad, this song is just for you,

 

It’s just to say, “I love you,” because I really do,

 

 

Every child needs someone, to help him get along,

 

To pick him up when he falls down, to right him when he’s wrong,

 

I thank the Good Lord up above, for what He’s given me,

 

Two very special grandparents, and a great big family,

 

 

Tidermom and Hidad, this song is just for you,

 

It’s just to say, “I love you,” because I really do,

 

 

I know I will awake one day, to find that you are gone,

 

And I’ll miss you, how I’ll miss you, and cry from dusk til dawn,

 

But, then the Lord will come to me, and say, “Paul, please don’t cry,

 

You didn’t realy lose them, ’cause they’re with Me on high!

 

 

Tidermom and Hidad, this song is just for you,

 

It’s just to say, “I love you,” because I really do.

 

