Let me first say that I believe in personal responsibility. And, if you were to say that, in general, people today do not take the proper responsibility for their own actions, I would agree with you. Logic dictates that, regarding Social Security Disability, there exists fraud. I have not seen any statistics concerning the number of people who commit such fraud and get away with it. In fact, I do not believe such numbers have ever been published. That is why I responded the way I have. You speak as if you know the number of those who are collecting disability benefits that are not truly disabled. It seems to me you are drawing conclusions from nothing more than what you “feel” may be the case. Also, I think that there are factors contributing to the seemingly high number of disabled folks that you may not have considered. I think there may be several factors that make people more susceptible to debilitating conditions now, that did not apply decades ago. First of all, never before in history has mankind been so sedentary. Most jobs, it seems, require people to sit for 8-10 hours per day. Also, the quality of our food, water, and air have deteriorated significantly. On top of that, we are the most over-medicated people in history…taking medicines for everything imaginable…medicines that are making doctors and big-pharmaceutical companies unbelievably wealthy…but are making the population sicker and more susceptible to many problems…both physical and mental. If you ask me (and many other people) our own government has determined that it is in THEIR best interest to keep us all sick, weak, distracted, stressed out, and unable to fend for ourselves. At least twice per week, I look up in the sky and see suspicious “chemtrails” that were never there prior to a few years ago. What are they doing to us? I guess what I am trying to say is that you should not draw conclusions without supporting evidence. And you should not over-generalize when you do make judgement calls. I do not know this for sure, but I think most people who collect disability benefits paid into the system for decades and do have legitimate medical reasons for their inability to procure gainful employment. But I could be wrong…

